Councils and Advisors

The activities of the Center are driven by members of our Advisory and Governing Councils as well as Special Advisors. They are:

Governing Council

Advisory Council

Daniel Rodriguez, Chair
Harold Washington Professor
Northwestern Pritzker Law School
Chicago, IL
Daniel Martin Katz
Associate Professor of Law
Chicago-Kent College of Law, IIT
Chicago, IL
Hon. Carolyn B. Kuhl, Vice-Chair
Presiding Judge
Superior Court of California
Los Angeles, CA
Lisa Foster
Fines and Fees Justice Center
Washington DC
Nathan D. Alder
Christensen & Jensen
Salt Lake City, UT
Carol Lam
Deputy General Counsel,
La Jolla, CA
Richard N. Bien
Lathrop Gage LLP
Kansas City, MO
Hon. Lora J. Livingston
Travis County Dist Court
Austin, TX
Chad Burton
Dayton, OH
Martha Minow
300th Anniversary University Professor
Harvard Law School
Cambridge, MA
Mark Chandler
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
San Jose, CA
Alex “Sandy” Pentland
MIT Connection Science and Human Dynamics Labs
Cambridge, MA
Michael Deal
Seattle, WA
James J. Sandman
Legal Services Corporation
Washington DC
John R. Fernandez
U.S. Chief Innovation Officer & Partner
Dentons US LLP
Washington, D.C.
Hon. Elizabeth Snow Stong
US Bankruptcy Court, E Dist of New York
Brooklyn, NY
Margaret Hagan
Stanford Law School Legal Design Lab
Stanford, CA
Elina Treyger
RAND Corporation
Arlington, VA
Mary McQueen
National Center for State Courts
Williamsburg, VA
Denis Weil
Institute of Design at Illinois Tech
Chicago, IL
Camille Nelson
Washington College of Law American University
Washington DC

Special Advisors

Melba Pearson
Deputy Director
ACLU of Florida
Miami, FL
William C. Hubbard
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough
Columbia, SC
Marty Smith
Founding Director
MetaJure, Inc
Bainbridge Island, WA
William H. Neukom
World Justice Project
Seattle, WA
Carter Stewart
Draper Richards Kaplan Foundation
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Andrew Perlman
Suffolk University Law School
Boston, MA
Robert G. Taylor
VP, Senior Corporate Counsel
Liberty Mutual Group, Legal Strategic Services
Boston, MA