Conferences

The following is a list of conferences that cover the legal tech and innovation space. If you have suggestions to make it better, please contact innovationcenter@americanbar.org .

 

Conference Website Hashtag Month
American Association of Law Libraries https://www.aallnet.org/conference/ #AALL18 July
American Bar Association Annual Meeting https://www.americanbar.org/portals/2018-annual-meeting.html #ABAAnnual August
American Bar Association Midyear Meeting https://www.americanbar.org/portals/midyear-meeting.html #ABAMidyear January
ABA TECHSHOW http://www.techshow.com/ #ABATechshow March
Association of Legal Administrators Annual Conference http://www.alanet.org/events/2018-events/2018-annual-conference/home #ALAConf18 May
Association of Corporate Counsel Annual Meeting http://www.acc.com/education/am18/ #ACCAM18 October
Beyond our Borders: A Global Legal Innovation Summit http://www.law.northwestern.edu/research-faculty/conferences/legal-innovation/index.html May
Block(Legal)Tech https://www.blocklegaltech.com/ August
CALIcon https://www.cali.org/CALI-Conference #CALIcon18 June
Canadian Corporate Counsel Association National Conference https://www.ccca-accje.org/Professional-Development-Resources/CCCA-National-Conference #CCCA18 April
Canadian Technology Law Association Law Conference http://www.cantechlaw.ca/events/ October
Clinnovation http://suffolklitlab.org/clinnovation/ #Clinnovation April
Clio Cloud Conference http://cliocloudconference.com/ #ClioCloud9 October
Consortium for Access to Justice http://law.gsu.edu/news-and-events/consortium-for-access-to-justice-conference/ April
CLOC Corporate Legal Operations Consortium http://www.cvent.com/events/2018-cloc-corporate-legal-operations-institute/event-summary-a6393de8d5414e8ca36afa540c1c0152.aspx #CLOC2018 April
Equal Justice Conference https://www.americanbar.org/groups/probono_public_service/ejc/general.html #ejc18 May
Evolve Law Summit http://evolvelawnow.com/evolve-law-summit/ #elsummit May
Family Law Innovation Conference http://www.legalinnovationzone.ca/event/family-law-innovation-conference/ June
Fin(Legal)Tech http://finlegaltechconference.com/ #finlegaltech October
Forum on Legal Evolution https://forum.legalevolution.org/ November
FutureLaw https://law.stanford.edu/event/codex-futurelaw-conference-2018/ #FutureLaw April
GPSolo https://shop.americanbar.org/ebus/ABAEventsCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?productId=298033914 #GPSolo April
IAALS Better Access through Unbundling http://iaals.du.edu/honoring-families/events/better-access-through-unbundling October
ILTAcon https://www.iltacon.org/home?ssopc=1 #ILTAcon August
Janders Dean Horizons http://conferences18.jandersdean.com/ #JDHorizons May/July
Law via the Internet http://lvi2018.ittig.cnr.it/ #lvi2018 October
Lawyer Forward http://www.lawyerforward.com/ #lawyerforward January
Lawyerist LabCon https://lawyerist.com/events/labcon/ August
Lawyernomics http://lawyernomics.avvo.com/conference.html #lawyernomics May
Legal Hackers International Summit https://legalhackers.org/summit2018/ #legalhack2018 August
Legal Marketing Association Annual Conference https://www.legalmarketing.org/p/cm/ld/fid=2883 #lma18 May
Legal Week/LegalTech NY http://www.legalweekshow.com/legaltech/ #legalweek18 January
Legal X http://legalxconference.com/ June
Legal XX https://www.legalxx.org/ #legalxx March
LMA Practice Innovation Conference https://www.legalmarketing.org/p3-conference #lmap3 May
LSC Innovations in Technology https://www.lsc.gov/meetings-and-events/tech-conference #LSCITCon January
Relativityfest https://relativityfest.com/ #relativityfest October
Sedona Conference https://thesedonaconference.org/ March
Solo and Small Firm Conference 2018: The 21st Century Lawyer https://store.lsuc.on.ca/solosmall18 #solosmall18 June
Self Represented Litigants Network Conference https://www.srln.org/node/1302/save-date-srln18 #srln18 February
Subtech https://oigus.ut.ee/en/studies/subtech-conference-2018 #subtech18 July (even numbered years)
Summit on Law and Innovation https://www.solivanderbilt.org/ #SoLI April
Summit on Legal Innovation and Disruption https://www.solid.legal/ #solid18 May/September
The Future Is Now https://www.2civility.org/the-future-is-now-2-018/ #TheFutureIsNow May
Vermont Law School Solutions Conference https://www.vermontlaw.edu/news-and-events/newsroom/press-release/students-disrupt-stone-age-2018-solutions-conference-law-and #VLSLegalTech March